Index index by Group index by Distribution index by Vendor index by creation date index by Name Mirrors Help Search

annobin-annocheck-12.40-1.fc39 RPM for aarch64

From Fedora 39 testing updates for aarch64 / Packages / a

Name: annobin-annocheck Distribution: Fedora Project
Version: 12.40 Vendor: Fedora Project
Release: 1.fc39 Build date: Tue Feb 13 11:57:10 2024
Group: Unspecified Build host: buildvm-a64-27.iad2.fedoraproject.org
Size: 409349 Source RPM: annobin-12.40-1.fc39.src.rpm
Packager: Fedora Project
Url: https://sourceware.org/annobin/
Summary: A tool for checking the security hardening status of binaries
Installs the annocheck program which uses the notes generated by annobin to
check that the specified files were compiled with the correct security
hardening options.

Provides

Requires

License

GPL-3.0-or-later AND LGPL-2.0-or-later AND (GPL-2.0-or-later WITH GCC-exception-2.0) AND (LGPL-2.0-or-later WITH GCC-exception-2.0) AND GFDL-1.3-or-later

Changelog

* Tue Feb 13 2024 Nick Clifron  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.40-1
  - Annocheck: Improve heuristic for skipping LTO and FORTIFY tests.  (#2264000)
* Fri Feb 09 2024 Nick Clifron  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.39-1
  - Annocheck: Also skip property note test for i686 binaries. (#2258571)
* Tue Jan 23 2024 Nick Clifron  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.38-1
  - Annocheck: Also skip the entry point test for i686 binaries. (#2258571)
  - GCC Plugin: Do not use section groups with string format notes.
* Tue Jan 16 2024 Nick Clifron  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.36-1
  - Annocheck: Disable cf-protection test for i686 architecture. (#2258571)
* Thu Jan 04 2024 Nick Clifron  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.35-1
  - Annocheck: Improve detection of FIPS compliant GO binaries.
  - GCC Plugin: Fix recording of the -Wimplicit-int and -Wimplicit-function-declaration warnings.  Add active checks for when they are deliberately disabled.
  - Tests: Fix implicit-values test so that it will compile with gcc 14+.
  - GCC Plugin: Add support for -fhardended.
  - Update glibc detection heuristics for PPC64.  (RHEL-16453)
* Mon Nov 06 2023 Nick Clifron  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.30-1
  - Fix another atexit test failure.  (#2247481)
  - Fix atexit test failure.
  - Notes: Add support for string format notes.
  - GCC Plugin: Record settings of -Wstrict-flex-arrays and -fstrict-flex-arrays
  - Annobin: Add future test of these options.
  - GCC Plugin: Record settings of -Wimplicit-int and -Wimplicit-function-declaration.
  - Annobin: Add test for these warnings.
  - LLVM Plugin: Fix building with LLVM version 17.
  - GCC Plugin: Enable string note format by default.
* Fri Aug 04 2023 Nick Clifron  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.24-1
  - Annocheck: Change GO FIPS test to look for CGO_ENABLED markers.
* Mon Jul 31 2023 Nick Clifron  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.23-1
  - Annocheck: Add test for FIPS compliant GO binaries.
* Wed Jul 26 2023 Nick Clifron  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.22-1
  - Annocheck: Fix double free.  (#2226749)
* Wed Jul 19 2023 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 12.21-2
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_39_Mass_Rebuild
* Tue Jul 18 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.21-1
  - Spec File: migrated to SPDX license.  (#2222112)
* Mon Jul 17 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.20-2
  - Spec File: Change License field to use SPDX notation.  (#2222112)
* Mon Jul 17 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.20-1
  - Annocheck: Ignore AArch64 $x and $d symbols.  (#2221192)
* Wed Jul 05 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.19-1
  - GCC Plugin: Suppress active checks for fortran sources.  Improve scanning of COLLECT_GCC_OPTIONS.
* Thu Jun 29 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.18-1
  - Annocheck: Remove dependency upon binutils-devel.
* Thu Jun 29 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.17-1
  - Annocheck: Add detection of known parts of libstdc++-nonshared.a that contain gaps.  (#2217864)
* Tue Jun 27 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.16-1
  - Annocheck: Ignore weak/undef function symbols when checking to see if a binary contains code.  (#2217840)
* Mon Jun 26 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.15-1
  - Annocheck: Add --suppress-version-warnings option.
* Thu Jun 22 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.14-1
  - Annocheck: Do not ignore separate debuginfo files that do not contain any DWARF.  (#2144553)
* Tue Jun 20 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.13-1
  - Annocheck: Ignore /dev/null filename in string notes.
  - Annocheck: More tweaks to glibc detection heuristics.  (#2215968)
* Thu Jun 01 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.12-1
  - Annocheck: Check for string notes in separate debug info files.  (#2211694)
* Fri May 26 2023 Petr Pisar <ppisar@redhat.com> - 12.11-1
  - Annocheck: Add support for el10 and rhel-10 profiles.  (RHEL-526)
* Mon May 22 2023 Petr Pisar <ppisar@redhat.com> - 12.10-3
  - Rebuild against rpm-4.19 (https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Changes/RPM-4.19)
* Fri May 05 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.10-2
  - GCC Plugin: Default to generating string format notes.  (Experimental)
* Fri Apr 28 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.10-1
  - Annocheck: Suppress more tests for Rust binaries.
* Tue Apr 25 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.09-1
  - Annocheck: Fix detection of missing plugin options.  (#2189492)
* Tue Apr 25 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.08-1
  - Fix generation of auto-generated files.
  - Fix covscan reported errors.
* Fri Apr 21 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.07-1
  - gcc-plugin: generate warnings about misspelt -D_FORTIFY_SOURCE and/or -D_GLIBCXX_ASSERTIONS options.
* Thu Apr 20 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.06-1
  - gcc-plugin: use a bigger buffer for constructing notes.
* Wed Apr 19 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.05-1
  - llvm-plugin: Fix detection of optimization level.  Improve test.
  - clang-plugin: Improve test.
* Mon Apr 17 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.04-1
  - configure: More improvements.
  - annocheck: Fix seg-fault when checking for glibc components in string format notes.
* Thu Apr 13 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.03-1
  - configure: Simplify.
* Tue Apr 11 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.02-1
  - gcc plugin: Add filenames to string notes.  Allow use of ANNOBIN environment variable.
  - llvm plugin: Add workaround for building with LLVM-16.
  - clang plugin: Fix for building with Clang-16.
* Thu Mar 30 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.01-1
  - gcc plugin: Keep ELF notes at protocol version 3.
* Tue Mar 28 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 12.00-1
  - Protocol Version 4: String format notes.
* Mon Mar 13 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 11.14-1
  - Annocheck: Update message for LTO tests.  (#2177140)
* Wed Mar 08 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 11.13-1
  - Annocheck: Add even more code to handle another glibc function built without LTO.
* Fri Mar 03 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 11.12-1
  - Annocheck: Add code to handle another glibc function built without LTO.
* Tue Feb 28 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 11.11-1
  - GCC Plugin: Do not run if other plugins are active.  (#2162746)
* Thu Feb 23 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 11.10-1
  - Annocheck: Add code to handle glibc functions built without LTO.
* Thu Feb 02 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 11.09-1
  - Libannocheck: Fix thinko in debugging code.
  - Annocheck: Fix LTO test.
  - Notes: Display notes held in separate dbeuginfo files.
* Tue Jan 31 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 11.08-1
  - Annocheck: Fix atexit test.  Fix recording of version numbers.  (#2165528)
* Wed Jan 25 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 11.07-2
  - LLVM & Clang Plugins: Build with branch protection on AArch64.  (#2164364)
  - Fix gating tests.
* Fri Jan 20 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 11.07-1
  - Libannocheck: Fix bug causing infinite looping when running tests.
* Wed Jan 18 2023 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 11.06-3
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_38_Mass_Rebuild
* Mon Jan 16 2023 Jakub Jelinek  <jakub@redhat.com> - 11.06-2
  - Rebuilt against GCC 13.
* Fri Jan 13 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 11.06-1
  - Annocheck: Fix handling of file built by multiple versions of gcc.  (#2160700)
* Mon Jan 09 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 11.05-1
  - Annocheck: Fix handling of empty files.  (#2159292)
* Fri Jan 06 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 11.04-1
  - Annocheck: Add crti.o and crtn.o to the list of known glibc special files.  (#2158740)
* Fri Jan 06 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 11.03-1
  - Annocheck: Fix memory leaks.
* Wed Jan 04 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 11.02-1
  - Annocheck: Do not assume that object files contain no code simply because they do not have an executable segment.  (#2158182)
* Wed Jan 04 2023 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 11.01-1
  - Annocheck: Add more special glibc filenames.  (#2158100)
* Wed Dec 21 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.99-1
  - Annocheck: Improve handling of tool versions.
* Tue Dec 20 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.98-3
  - Spec File: Fix building with plugin_rebuild enabled.
* Fri Dec 16 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.98-1
  - GCC plugin: Fix building with gcc-13.
* Fri Dec 16 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.97-1
  - Annocheck: Add test for binaries built by cross compilers.
* Thu Dec 15 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.96-1
  - Annocheck: Improve heuristic used to detect binaries without code. (#2144533)
* Mon Dec 12 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.95-1
  - Annocheck: Avoid using debug filename when parsing notes in a debuginfo file.  (#2152280)
* Wed Nov 30 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.94-1
  - Annocheck: Better detection of binaries which do not contain code.  (#2144533)
* Wed Nov 23 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.93-1
  - Annocheck: Provide more information when a test is skipped because the file being tested was not compiled.
* Mon Nov 07 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.92-1
  - Annocheck: Try harder not to run mutually exclusive tests.
* Fri Oct 21 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.91-1
  - Tests: Fix future-test so that it properly handles the situation where the compiler does not support the new options.
* Wed Oct 19 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.90-1
  - Libannocheck: Actually set result fields after tests are run.
* Tue Oct 11 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.89-1
  - Libannocheck: Replace libannocheck_version variable with LIBANNOCHECK_VERSION define.
* Tue Oct 11 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.88-1
  - Libannocheck: Remove 'Requires binutils-devel' from libannocheck.pc.
* Wed Oct 05 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.87-2
  - Libannocheck: Move into separate sub-package.
* Fri Sep 30 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.87-1
  - Libannocheck: Add libannocheck.pc pkgconfig file.
* Fri Sep 30 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.86-1
  - Libannocheck: Add libannocheck_reinit().
* Thu Sep 22 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.85-1
  - GCC Plugin: Record -ftrivial-auto-var-init and -fzero-call-used-regs.
  - Annocheck: Add future tests for  -ftrivial-auto-var-init and -fzero-call-used-regs.
* Tue Sep 20 2022 Serge Guelton  <sguelton@redhat.com> - 10.84-1
  - Clang Plugin: Fix for building with Clang-15.  (#2125875)
* Fri Sep 09 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.83-1
  - Annocheck: Add a test for the inconsistent use of -Ofast.  (#1248744)
* Tue Sep 06 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.81-2
  - NVR Bump in order to trigger a rebuild for ELN.  (#2124562)
* Thu Aug 11 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.81-1
  - Plugin: Fix top level configuration support for RiscV.
* Tue Aug 09 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.80-1
  - Annocheck: Improvements to the size tool.
* Mon Jul 25 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.79-1
  - Annocheck: Fixes for libannocheck.h.
* Wed Jul 20 2022 Fedora Release Engineering <releng@fedoraproject.org> - 10.78-2
  - Rebuilt for https://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Fedora_37_Mass_Rebuild
* Tue Jul 05 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.78-1
  - Annocheck: Add automatic profile selection.
* Mon Jul 04 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.77-1
  - Annocheck: Improve gap detection and reporting.
* Wed Jun 29 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.76-3
  - Spec File: Use the %dir directive in the %files section to ensure that
  -  plugin directories are useable.  (#2080454)
* Fri Jun 24 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.76-2
  - Spec File: Remove bogus Provides from annobin-docs subpackage.
* Tue Jun 14 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.76-1
  - Annocheck: Check build-id of separate debuginfo files.
  - Annocheck: Add GAPS test replacing --ignore-gaps.
* Thu Jun 09 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.75-1
  - Annocheck: Fix covscan detected race condition between stat() and open().
* Tue Jun 07 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.74-1
  - Annocheck: Handle binaries created by Rust 1.18.  (#2094420)
  - Annocheck: Add optional function name to --skip arguments.  (PR 29229)
* Tue May 17 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.73-1
  - Annocheck: Fix handling of command line options that take arguments.  (#2086850)
* Mon May 16 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.72-1
  - Annocheck: Do not complain about unenabled -mbranch-protection option in AArch64 binaries.  (#2078909)
* Wed May 11 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.71-1
  - gcc-plugin: Fix typo in configure.ac.
* Tue May 10 2022 Nianqing Yao <imbearchild@outlook.com> - 10.70-2
  - Add support for RISC-V.
* Mon May 09 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.70-1
  - Annocheck: Add another special case for glibc rpms.  (#2083070)
* Fri May 06 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.69-1
  - Annocheck: Do not complain about unenabled -mbranch-protection option in AArch64 binaries if compiled using LTO.  (#2082146)
* Tue May 03 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.68-1
  - Annocheck: Add more glibc exceptions + check PT_TLS segments.  (#2081131)
* Fri Apr 22 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.67-1
  - Annocheck: Do not complain about missing -mbranch-protection option in AArch64 binaries if compiled by golang.
* Wed Apr 13 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.66-1
  - Annocheck: Do not complain about missing -mbranch-protection option in AArch64 binaries if compiled in LTO mode.
* Tue Apr 12 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.65-1
  - gcc-plugin: Add support for CLVC_INTEGER options.
* Wed Apr 06 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.64-1
  - Annocheck: Even more special cases for AArch64 glibc on RHEL-8.  (#2072082)
* Wed Apr 06 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.63-1
  - Annocheck: Add more special cases for AArch64 glibc on RHEL-8.  (#2072082)
* Tue Apr 05 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.62-1
  - llvm-plugin: Fix a thinko in the sources.
* Sat Apr 02 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.61-1
  - gcc-plugin: Add remap of OPT_Wall.
  - configure: Fix typo in top level configure.ac.
* Thu Mar 31 2022 Timm B├Ąder <mail@baedert.org>redhat.com> - 10.60-1
  - Add support for building using meson+ninja.
* Wed Mar 30 2022 Serge Guelton  <sguelton@redhat.com> - 10.59-2  
  - Rebuilt against new LLVM release, with patch.
* Wed Mar 30 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.59-1
  - Annocheck: Fix test for AArch64 property notes.  (#2068657)
* Mon Mar 14 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.58-1
  - gcc-plugin: Do not issue warning messages for autoconf generated source files.  (#2009958)
* Wed Mar 09 2022 Jakub Jelinek  <jakub@redhat.com> - 10.57-3
  - NVR bump to allow rebuild for new GCC.
* Wed Mar 09 2022 Jakub Jelinek  <jakub@redhat.com> - 10.57-2
  - NVR bump to allow rebuild for new GCC.
* Mon Mar 07 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.57-1
  - Annocheck: Update documentation and fix typo in annocheck.  (#2061291)
* Fri Mar 04 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.56-1
  - Annocheck: Add option to enable/disable following symbolic links.
* Mon Feb 28 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.55-1
  - Always identify Rust binaries, even if built on a host that does not know about Rust.  (#2057737)
* Thu Feb 24 2022 Jakub Jelinek  <jakub@redhat.com> - 10.54-4
  - NVR bump to allow rebuild for new GCC.
* Wed Feb 16 2022 Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com> - 10.54-3
  - Spec File: Use a different method to disable the annobin plugin  (#2054571)
* Mon Feb 14 2022 Jakub Jelinek  <jakub@redhat.com> - 10.54-2
  - NVR bump to allow rebuild for new GCC.

Files

/usr/bin/annocheck
/usr/lib/.build-id
/usr/lib/.build-id/4d
/usr/lib/.build-id/4d/2e2282df06c6424d97965f9bb26787fdb06c0f
/usr/share/man/man1/annocheck.1.gz


Generated by rpm2html 1.8.1

Fabrice Bellet, Fri Mar 1 00:58:46 2024